top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle


‘The Walkabout of A. Nexter Niode’ is a 21st century counterculture rock opus that delivers an edgy, sophisticated, and compelling rock experience. It is a five part serial rock odyssey that speaks to all ages with a classic tale of rebellion, coming of age and the resilience of the human spirit. The project strives to present substance, content and an ‘experience’ for a broad range of listeners. It is an epic journey into an alternative world of rock n’ roll storytelling… an initiation into the strange, sensual and radical world of the #Wayfarer ‘Nexter’ (the story’s main character). ‘The Walkabout’ is musically and lyrically intertwined although each of the albums is thematically independent and represents a complete phase of Nexter’s trip.

'The name House of Not is meant to imply "something from nothing". A big bang of "idea" that becomes a reality of its own.' (Vents Magazine Interview)

House of Not: "The Walkabout of A. Nexter Niode" is an epic 5 part Rock Odyssey that chronicles the journey of a wayfaring troubadour who plays his six strings for change.

The Story...
In an exotic land, unknown to most, lies "Icon City". The multitudes live in servitude to a powerful 'Hypocrite', who has co-opted the once utopian "Sanctuary" into a technologically indoctrinated collective. The status quo of the tyrant's fraudulent rule is upset when 'The Wayfarer', A. Nexter Niode, happens upon 'the City.'

The Project...
House of Not has recorded three of the five albums that make up "The Trip". The Website, the Mural, along with Nexter's Notes (the secret diary of The #Wayfarer) and a live, multimedia presentation; all combine to complete this event in ROCK!

The House of Not project is written and created by Brian Erikson and was formed in 2002, to record and perform "The Walkabout of A. Nexter Niode". The project consists of Brian Erikson (Vocals, Keyboards, Orchestration), Ken O'Gorman (Production, Mixing, Guitars) and Eric Stever (Guitars, FX); along with numerous other gracious contributors including Dee Brown, Dione Taylor, Stan Miczek, Troy Feener, Terry Lesperance, Lou Roppoli and Omar Ales. To date, Part I - Off The Path, Part II - Sexus & Part III - On The Madness of Crowds have been released worldwide. Currently HoN is in the process of recording Part IV - Evergone & The Immaculate Spectacular and will be self released in 2017.

Tune Out — Turn On — Take The Trip!

The Band
bottom of page